Cloth Baby Shoes- An Afternoon Project

So, my baby turned four yesterday! Lots of fun was had here at our house and now it’s time to wind down and get back into the normal rhythm.

Also, great news came in the form of a phone call from my maid of honour on Sunday! They’re expecting a baby in January and I couldn’t be happier for them! My maid of honour and her husband have been close friends since high school so it’s even more exciting to be able to raise our children with theirs. I’m through the roof excited!

So, naturally with baby on the brain, I had to get my baby sewing fix in! Since my sewing time has been minimal this past week, I wanted a quick and easy afternoon of sewing. It turns out that I had cut the fabric pieces for this project and had left them in a plastic bag with the pattern. So I grabbed the pattern pieces and got to sewing. An hour later (with a few distractions from the kiddos) the shoes were sewn! Now to decide who to gift them too- my super cute nephew or my expectant maid of honour. I may be making a few more before their baby is here!

SAM_0447SAM_0450

These shoes are great for using up scraps. I used scraps of flannel (boyish print and green) and batting scraps for the sole insides.

The free pattern for these shoes can be found here.

Until next time,

Rachel

Leave a Reply

