Lined Baby Sleep Sack: An Afternoon Project

I’ve decided that once I’ve started to sewing for babies, I can’t stop! There’s something really fun about sewing something miniature and cute! It doesn’t hurt that they’re usually a quick and fun sewing project :).

I used this tutorial for this 0-3 month sleep sack.

Since this sleep sack is intended for a baby that is going to be born in the cold winter months here in Canada, I chose a super cozy chenille for the outside fabric and a breathable cotton for the inner fabric.

SAM_0452

SAM_0451

I kept things simple this time with a classic white for the inner and outer fabric. I have made this sleep sack with a cute owl and bird applique, but I was on a time constraint to get it done so maybe next time!

Until next time,

Rachel

Leave a Reply

